Home Music Tegan and Sara Teases News Album & Tracklisting With New Song “I’ll Be Back Someday”

Tegan and Sara Teases News Album & Tracklisting With New Song “I’ll Be Back Someday”

by John Ogba-Ifeakanwa

Tegan and Sara have released the tracklistings for their upcoming album, Hey, I’m Just Like You alongside the album’s first official single, I’ll Be Back Someday.

Tegan and Sara’s upcoming album, Hey, I’m Just Like You is scheduled to drop on the 27th of September, the duo have released the album’s first single in anticipation for its release. Also preparing for the release of their memoir, the duo had found an old cassette containing some of their very first songs while researching for the memoir. The upcoming album is a re-recorded version of those songs which the twins wrote together in high school.

In their own words;

This is the record we never could have made as teenagers, full of songs we never could have written as adults.”

They have now shared the tracklistings and it includes a total of 12 songs, including the recently released I’ll Be Back Someday.

1. Hold My Breath Until I Die
2. Hey, I’m Just Like You
3. I’ll Be Back Someday
4. Don’t Believe The Things They Tell You (They Lie)
5. Hello, I’m Right Here
6. I Don’t Owe You Anything
7. I Know I’m Not The Only One
8. Please Help Me
9. Keep Them Close Cause They Will Fuck You Too
10. We Don’t Have Fun When We’re Together Anymore
11. You Go Away And I Don’t Mind
12. All I Have To Give The World Is Me

According to Sara, the newly released single, I’ll Be Back Someday was born after the girls were gifted an electric guitar on their 16th birthday after wanting one for so long. She said;

Read Next »
Jim Jones - Mama I Made It ft. Cam'ron

Screaming over the small amplifier, we tested our voices by writing punk songs, shredding our thumbs on the strings. With only minor tweaks to lyrics and structure, we tried to remain true to the original essence of each song.”

Also, their upcoming memoir, High School will be released on September 24.

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More