Home Music Snoop Dogg ‘I Wanna Thank Me’ Album is Here and It’s Hot!

Snoop Dogg ‘I Wanna Thank Me’ Album is Here and It’s Hot!

by James Ogunjimi

It’s the 17th studio album for the doggfather,  as he finally comes through with his latest project titled “I Wanna Thank Me” and it’s fire from start to finish.

The album has been in the works for a long time too and let’s face it, it’s long overdue too but the west coast rap icon has chosen a perfect time to unleash that genius again on the industry and it’s schooling time for everyone as this one blows and blows hard.

The project has songs like “What U Talkin’ Bout”, “So Misinformed”, “Let Bygones Be Bygones”, “One Blood, One Cuzz”, “Countdown”, “Turn Me On”, “New Booty” and more.

He also teamed up with Slick Rick, Chris Brown, Mustard, YG, Wiz Khalifa, Jermaine Dupri, Swizz Beatz, Russ, Trey Songz, Lil Duval,  Slim Jxmmi, Ozuna, Eric Jaye, Anitta, $tupid Young, Azjah, DJ Battlecat, RJmrLA, Marknoxx, The Hamiltones, and the late Nate Dogg, see tracklist below:

  1. What U Talkin’ Bout
  2. So Misinformed (feat. Slick Rick)
  3. Let Bygones Be Bygones
  4. One Blood, One Cuzz (feat. DJ Battlecat)
  5. Countdown (feat. Swizz Beatz)
  6. I C Your B******t
  7. Turn Me On (feat. Chris Brown)
  8. Blue Face Hunnids (feat. YG & Mustard)
  9. New Booty
  10. Take Me Away (feat. Russ & Wiz Khalifa)
  11. Do It When I’m In It (feat. Jermaine Dupri, Ozuna & Slim Jxmmi)
  12. First Place (feat. Tdot Illdude)
  13. Focused
  14. Rise To the Top (feat. Trey Songz & Swizz Beatz)
  15. Wintertime in June (feat. Nate Dogg)
  16. Doo Wop Thank Me (feat. The HamilTones)
  17. Main Phone (feat. Rick Rock & Stressmatic)
  18. Do You Like I Do (feat. Lil Duval)
  19. I’ve Been Looking For You (feat. Eric Jaye)
  20. Little Square UBitchU (feat. Anitta)
  21. Ventalation (feat. RJmrLA, $tupid Young & Azjah)
  22. I Wanna Thank Me (feat. Marknoxx)
Read Next »
Lil Nas X Links Up With RM of BTS for "Seoul Town Road"

22 Songs, 1 Hour, 15 Minutes
Released: August 16, 2019
2019 Doggystyle Records / EMPIRE

Speaking about the album,  said: “I wanna thank me—the many faces, styles, and versions of me, and the people that’s associated with me. A lot of sh*t is put into making me. It’s not just me who makes me, it’s the pieces, forces, and energy that’s created to make the superhuman that he is.”

Snoop Dogg is of course one of the biggest names in rap. That has been the sake for some years now and he’s still here making things happen and with this new project, he sends a message that he’s not done yet and we expect to see even more from him in the coming years.

Read Next »
Lil Durk & 21 Savage Link Up on "Die Slow"

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More