Home Music H.E.R Returns With More ‘I Used To Know H.E.R’ Songs

H.E.R Returns With More ‘I Used To Know H.E.R’ Songs

by James Ogunjimi

Singer, H.E.R is easily one of our faves and she has returned with new songs that were a part of the “I Used To Know H.E.R” project that was released in August 2018.

Yeah, fans would rather have a new project, but an opportunity to explore something fresh from the singer is always welcome and we cannot wait to have them.

The project recently released has songs mixed from her two previous projects and if you loved the project that was released then, there are guarantees that you will love this too.

The new one has 19 tracks and has her featuring YBN Cordae, DJ Scratch, and  on it and we love what we have heard on the song so far and can’t wait to get back to listening.

Read Next »
Omo Akin's new song 'San Tiago' is a jam

In June, H.E.R had hinted at this release when she said: “I just love music, and that’s what I want people to see and respect. To live your truth and sing your truth, that defines success. I think a lot of people are getting back to that real, honest music. That’s what R&B is. It’s raw.”

The tracklist has the following songs:


1. Lost Souls ft. DJ Scratch
2. Fate
3. Carried Away
4. Going (Full)
5. Be On My Way (Full)
6. Can’t Help  Me
7. Something Keeps Pulling Me Back
8. Feel a Way
9. 21
10. Racks ft. YBN Cordae
11. I’m Not OK
12. Against Me
13. Could’ve Been ft. 
14. Good To Me
15. Take You There
16. As I Am
17. Hard Place (Single Version)
18. United (Live)
19. Lord is Coming ft. YBN Cordae

Read Next »
A$AP Ferg - ILoveYourAunt Ft. Ski Mask the Slump god

We love that she is serving these new songs at this time and recommend listening to them right away.

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More